What 2 little girls can do…

November 14, 2008 at 12:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

picture-012

This is our basement playroom.  At the moment it’s probably even messier than when I took this picture a few weeks ago.   I need to get down with the girls one of these days and clean it up (again).  It’s been cleaned up and re-messed up so many times….

I have to laugh (or cry?) when I read comments about my 101 Things list, how productive or ambitious or whatever I am.  HA HA!   I feel like my life resembles the above picture.  My house is a mess, my To Do list is a mile long and I rarely make a dent in it, I’m so unorganized, it’s pathetic.   One of these days I need to get my act together….maybe tomorrow (yeah right).

HELP! 🙂

EDITED TO ADD: Thanks for all your comments!  I agree with spending time with the kids and not worrying so much about the house!  I do spend lot of time with the girls and believe me, I am not overlooking them to clean the house!  BUT…when your bedroom is a totally uninviting place because there is crap everywhere, when you can’t find something you really need because the piles are too big and there are too many of them, when you neglect to do something you were supposed to do because the piece of paper that tells you about it is buried somewhere, when things are just a bit dirtier than they should be for sanitary purposes (i.e. the dust bunnies are piling up high because you can’t get at the surface to dust), well let me tell you it is not fun to live that way!   If things were more in order and I was a little more organized, it would free me up to spend more time with the kids!  So there is a balance there that I am looking for and I am losing the clutter war.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve got a whole house to match. I used to be organized. But somehow three kids beat that out of me.

  2. I suggest focusing on and enjoying the NOW. It’s far less stressful and guilt inducing 🙂 Besides, someday you’re gonna wish to see that mess again.

  3. That’s the beauty of a Basement playroom – you can close the door and not see it! 🙂
    I’m FINALLY catching up on blogs, didn’t even know you had a new one! I’m updating your link on my blog right now.

  4. I was super organized when I was raising my kids, and what do I wish I had done differently?–I wish I had spent more time with them. It is not going with us when we go. Enjoy your children and the heck with the house.

  5. I hear you sister. I’m on a new mission. I’m going to start small and organize the piles that seem to collect on my kitchen counter. Any suggestions there? I have high hopes…but I’ve said that before. 🙂

  6. Hi Eileen!

    Its sure take a lot longer to clean up than it does to make the mess…huh? Just like losing weight…it goes on much faster than it comes off. LOL Just dropping by to say hello!!

    Blessings,
    Robin

  7. Now that your house is clean, take some time to catch with an old friend 🙂
    Sue

  8. Wow! You are so organized!!!!

    Poor Packers!! Last night’s game was painful to watch!!!

    Take Care!!
    Dawn

  9. Hi Eileen!

    I just wanted to wish you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving tomorrow!!

    Hugs from St. Louis!
    Robin


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

