101 Things List Update

November 7, 2008 at 2:37 pm | Posted in 101 Things | 2 Comments
I edited my 101 Things list just a bit.  I won’t do this again, it’s not like I’m going to keep adjusting it if I’m struggling with some of it.  BUT, there are a few things that I’m supposed to do monthly, that I know just aren’t going to happen that often.  Rather than get frustrated that only 2 months into this there’s no way I can meet my goal on these things, I just tweaked them a little.  Here’s what I changed:

#31 changed to clean out the refrigerator/freezer 12 times instead of once a month. This is about 4 times a year.  I’ll admit I probably don’t even do it 4 times a year!  So it’s still a challenging goal for me, yet more reasonable.

#33 changed to go on a date with Jay 27 times instead of once a month. This gives us 6 months less than every month, to allow for those months that are just too busy or we can’t find a sitter or whatever.  Jay was out of town one week last month, and I forgot about this one, ooops!  Better luck this month!

#34 changed to taking a picture of me and Jay, or the whole family, every 3 months instead of once a month. A little more realistic yet way more than we were doing!  (which was almost never)

#91 changed to brush Chester at least once a month instead of twice a month. Then I can strive for doing it more than once, but if I don’t remember, I’m not behind.  He really should be brushed several times a WEEK, especially when his hair is longer, but I always forget, what can I say.   He doesn’t get matted or anything.  His fur still smells delicious. 🙂

img_0208

**********
So here’s my (pathetic) October progress on my list.  I’m going to pick one or two things this month and try to make a real effort to make some headway on them.
#4 Knit 10 pair of socks. – Finished one Monkey sock and don’t want to make the second.  So I’m back to square one for this item.  I bought a skein of sock yarn though, so there’s that.

#5 Knit 3 items for charity. I started a wheelchair afghan that I want to donate to the nursing home my dad lived in.  I’m making it out of Plymouth Encore using the Plymouth Yarn Company Lap Throw With Top Ties pattern.

#10 Save $100 in change.Added about 50 cents to my total  Woopee.

#30 Memorize 4 chapters of the Bible – 1 OT, 1 Psalm, 1 Proverb, 1 NT. – Almost have verse 1 and 2 memorized of Isaiah 40.  This is going to be much harder than I thought!!!

#42 Declutter: sell or give away 101 material items I own. – I put a pair of my old shoes in the Goodwill pile.  Wow, such progress.

#47 Photograph girls on the 30th of each month. – Hey I never said it was going to be a “perfectly serious picture! 🙂

picture-066

#56 Eat out at 5 new restaurants. – Ate at Tijuana Rose when in Manitowoc for my annual “Packers Bye Week” trip with my sister Ginny.  It was very good but pricey!  I think we paid $12? for a burrito.

img_05162

#90 Complete Bible studies using all the methods in my Rick Warren’s Bible Study Methods book. – Started back with 2 Timothy 2, Chapter Summary Method, haven’t gotten very far though!

#91 Brush Chester at least once a month. – Did this once and again he hated it.  He cries!

#99 Finish reading through The Message Bible. – Slow going but I was about halfway through Proverbs at the end of October.
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOW! I admire your goals and these are just some of them. You are amazing. Great checking in with you on FaceBook. Yes, it is so addicting.

  2. Ok brush the dog made me laugh, do they need brushed?? LOL just kidding, by the way adorable picture of the girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

