Election Day!

November 4, 2008 at 11:37 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Personal opinions contained in this post!    I respect your right to disagree with me but I won’t debate or argue here…

Ben watched the girls this morning while I went to vote.  I don’t have any problems saying who I voted for – McCain/Palin.**  Not a perfect candidate (who is) but the best choice in my opinion.  I used to be a “one issue” voter and that issue is abortion.  I would not vote for anyone who is pro-abortion.  I now have mixed feelings about that – I feel like abortion is a matter of the heart and changing hearts is the way to prevent abortions rather than by legal means.  Then again if a law stops even one woman from having one….  But just the same it’s God changing hearts and not laws that is the most important thing.

So I don’t know that I wouldn’t vote for someone just because they are pro-abortion.  On the other hand, I think it would be very hard to do so!  Because I think their opinion on abortion says a lot about the rest of their beliefs.  So while I will never say never, I doubt I will ever vote for a pro-abortion candidate, especially for president.

Ben voted for the first time today!  I still can’t believe I have an adult child!  I remember voting for the first time with my dad.  It was 1984.  We voted at a school.  I voted for Reagan.  🙂

All that said, I really don’t like politics.  I especially hate all the political ads!  They are almost comical in a  way.  Each side acts like the other is stupid or pure evil.  They act like voters are stupid.   We’d have to be to believe all the stuff they say in those ads!  I just can’t wait for this all to be over!

**I don’t know if I completely understand what is so secretive about who you vote for….someone enlighten me if you want!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

