ALWAYS a Thrill!

October 28, 2008 at 5:18 pm | Posted in Football, Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags:

So I’ve been there tons of times and driven past many more, but there is nothing like coming off Highway 41, turning onto Lombardi Avenue, and it comes into view…..

LAMBEAU FIELD

The girls and Ben and I drove to Green Bay this morning to go to the Packers Pro Shop.

No matter how many times I’ve been to Lambeau, my heart always goes pitter pat when I see the stadium.  I love it!  Football rocks!  I even have Allison saying “Doe Baaa Doe!”  LOL

Bart Starr and I go way back….

He’s friends with Lindsey too…

I love Aaron Rodgers!!!!!

Look mom!  It’s Curly Lambeau!

And Vince…

I bought these for the girls (and a shirt and a hair pretty for Lindsey, and a Packers Media Guide for me)…

…We take our opposition
And crunch ’em like they’re crackers
That’s why I love my Green Bay Packers!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love it! Jealous! Just couldn’t make it through the week off without a little Packer fix huh. 🙂

  2. Happy Forever Family Day to you TOO! Wow! That is amazing that we have the same date. We also have a daughter from Kunming!

  3. […] was a blast anyway and you know how I feel about being at Lambeau Field! I couldn’t wipe the big fat grin off my face for awhile after we first sat down!  Love it, […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

