101 Things Progress

October 1, 2008 at 8:00 am | Posted in 101 Things | 3 Comments
Tags:

Month One – September 2008

Finished or made progress on these:

#4 Knit 10 pair of socks. – I’m working on a pair of Monkey socks, I’m halfway done with the toe decreases on the first one…..and then I have to make another one, sigh! 🙂  I’ve been working on this ONE sock for months!  Knitting time has been scarce lately.  (Although thinking about knitting, listening to knitting podcasts, browsing Ravelry, and other knitting related obsessions have NOT been scarce!)

#6 Get someone else to do this 101 things in 1001 days with me. – DONE!  My sister Ginny has her list done and started 9/29.  My other 2 sisters are working on theirs, and my cousin is going to do it too!

#9 Try 5 new recipes.I made Banana French Toast with Maple Cream Cheese Sauce.  It’s like a dessert!  I got the recipe from the Schwans catalog. It uses their French Baguette Bread. We had it for supper one night, but I’d like to make it after church sometime for brunch.

#10 Save $100 in change. Saved about $1.50 so far, LOL.

#30 Memorize 4 chapters of the Bible – 1 OT, 1 Psalm, 1 Proverb, 1 NT. Chose Isaiah 40 as my Old Testament chapter.  So far I have “Comfort, comfort my people” says your God” memorized from the first verse.  I can’t memorize like I used to!  I once memorized the first 3 chapters in James and the first 2 or 3 chapters in Ephesians, back when my brain was young. LOL

#31 Clean out the refrigerator/freezer once a month.I finally did this on 9/26.  Just under the wire for the month!

#33 Go on a date with Jay once a month. We went our for our 21st anniversary on the 19th.  We went out to eat at Uno Chicago Grill, then played mini-golf and went to Best Buy and picked out a new camera.

#34 Take a picture of me and Jay, or the whole family, every month.

#47    Photograph girls on the 30th of each month.

#56    Eat out at 5 new restaurants. I went to Door County with my sisters Sep 12-14.  Friday night we ate at Dal Santo, an Italian restaurant.  It was soooooooooo good!

#71    Get a new camera. Done!  Bought a Canon PowerShot A1000 IS on 9/21.

#82    Teach someone to knit (probably Lindsey but maybe a sister or friend) No progress yet BUT my sister Ginny (who is the one I got to do this list project with me) said she wants to learn.  Soon!

#91    Brush Chester twice a month. – I did it twice and he hated it (as usual!) both times.

#99    Finish reading through The Message Bible. – Just finished Psalms.  I started reading through this Bible, Genesis to Revelation, on 11/25/06!  It’s been slow going obviously.

No progress on this one:

#2    Learn fair isle knitting.

….but I changed “fair isle knitting” to 2-color knitting.

And I need help with this one….

#101    Find a TV series on DVD that I like and watch complete first season.

…..any recommendations on a good series???  Preferably a show with no more new episodes, but it doesn’t have to be.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love your “New New Blog”! I haven’t had a chance to read anything yet, but wanted to make sure you knew I visited. I’ll be back. 🙂

  2. TV shows on DVD…I guess it depends on what genre you’re into. We like Anne of Green Gables (which was actually a mini-series), Friends (seasons 2 – 10…1 was rather raunchy) David likes Star Trek Voyager, all the Law and Orders…but there are still new ones. All Creatures Great and Small was also a great show…British, about a WWII country veterinarian. As I said, I think you’re going to have to narrow down your search options before you finalize your pick!

  3. Wow! I’m inspired just reading your partial list, Eileen. Way to go! Just stopped by your old blog and saw that Lindsey’s going to school! How incredibly exciting…yes, “never say never!” I’ve learned that too in so many ways. Anyhow, just wanted to drop by and say “hello!” Blessings, Amy


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

